This weekend was a little crazy.  I came down with a pretty good cold, and had my sons birthday party.  his birthday is not until 11/11/11, but I will be really busy with other things this week, so I thought I should celebrate the weekend before.
I promised you a post of the church I attend. Well, this post is going to be done this week. 

I have not had too much time to take proper photographs of the church that I attend.  But I wanted to give you a taste of what is to come this week. 

Here is some background.  I live in Utah.  I am not LDS, I am actually Episcopalian.  When my husband and I first moved here, we found this quaint church.  It was on a corner in downtown Ogden, surrounded by parking structures.  The Church of the Good Shepherd is protected by the National Registry of Historic Places.  It is the oldest running church in the city of Ogden and has had its doors open for over 140 years.  The inside is done in the Gothic style, the stained glass windows are absolutely stunning, and the people are amazing.  We even recently celebrated a 100th birthday for the most amazing “young” lady.

This week, I have the honor of running their annual bazaar.  As I work, I will take pictures of the most beautiful chapel, and I will post some more in depth history of this landmark.

As for cooking goals this week, I will put those on hold.  My vintage goal?  Well, I just want to keep up.  I will post those recipes from last week.  I hope you have had the chance to cook the Apfel Kuchen!  It is delicious.

Until tomorrow,
Suzy

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

