The Pillows that are Getting Us Through

I thought I would show these awesome pillows that some volunteers on base made for us.

They are a picture of Mat so when the kids get lonely for him, they can hug his pillow.  I think they are funny because it looks like the snake is about to bite his head off.
But let me tell you, they are amazing!  The kids sleep with them, and Maggie will not lay in bed unless her daddy is right next to her.
They are made of old BDU’s and lots of love.

Even if your spouse is not in the military, but gone a great deal, I think your children would benefit from a pillow.  Take it from me, they help!

Please keep my husband in your prayers, he is returning home really soon, and we are all anxious!
Thanks everyone!

3 thoughts on “The Pillows that are Getting Us Through

Leave a Reply

