Funny Comic

As I was looking through the recipe box that my mother-in-law gave me, I came across this comic located on the back of one of the recipes.  The recipe is a cut out from a newspaper or magazine labeled November 1951. 

The comic is not complete, and I wish it was!
How I would love to know what else they were saying.

If you cannot read the text, it says “Just what I wanted! Cartons of Philip Morris!  You know I inhale, that’s why I am keen about Philip Morris.  They’re so much milder and less irritating.”  The other man says, “You’re Right, Jim NO CIGARETTE HANGOVER means more smoking pleasure.  And talking about pleasure, weren’t those holiday meringues grand!”

Times have changed, haven’t they?

Have a great day everyone!
Suzy

Leave a Reply

