Antique Barn Wood Table

We are hunkering down and trying to make our backyard a more inviting space for entertaining.  But what do you do when you do not have a whole lotta cash?  You use what you have.  You become creative and inventive. 

My goal was to create a table for my back porch to use as a little herb garden.  The thought of opening my back door, and just snipping fresh herbs excited me.  Our garden is waaaaayyy in the back yard, and I usually become distracted on the way to the garden.  How are my chickens doing?  Oh, I gotta play with the dogs.  Oh, the swing set looks like fun. You get the idea.

So I went to my husbands workshop, and did some digging.  I had acquired some awesome antique barn wood a year ago, and it has been used for various projects.  So I found some longer pieces of the siding.  I then took some saw horses, found some bright red paint, and went to work.

Here is what I came up with.

 

The last touch was adding my children’s old cowboy boots.  I may plant some herbs in them, but for now, I filled them with rocks, and I think they look great!

This project was fun, easy, and everyone who comes over loves it!  Most importantly, it was cheap.

Have fun creating!

Remember to sign up for the awesome give away!  For more details go here.

Suzy

One thought on “Antique Barn Wood Table

  1. Excellent blog right here! Also your website so much up very fast! What web host are you the usage of? Can I get your associate link to your host? I want my website loaded up as quickly as yours lol

Leave a Reply

