Act Like A Tourist Day

Well, life has certainly been a little busy lately!  I apologize for being late on this post!  My twitter account was hacked, my email account was then hacked, and of course my sleep has been horrible lately, and then all the kids activities.  But, I am getting back into a little routine again, and ready to live life!

So on Fridays, we have act like a tourist day in our local community.  The kids really wanted to go to a water park, or aquatic center.  My big beef with those is all the people!!!! Everywhere!!!!  Then you cannot find your kids in the sea of kids.  The stress of waiting for them to come down the water slide as the teenage life guards chit-chat about their likes and dislikes and pay absolutely no attention!  Do I sound like a humbug? 

So I thought to myself, “Hey, there is a lake just up the canyon from where we live, and it has beaches! Let’s go there!”  So we did.  Now on Saturdays and Sundays, this lake is packed with boats and beach goers.  But early on Friday, before the work crowd comes up for the weekend, it is a great place to go!  And you cannot beat the scenery!

I know there are lakes and ponds where you live!  They may be a drive, but it is so worth it to be in a natural setting.  Not one with a concrete, a sea of kids and adults pushing you down for the shade.  Find a quiet spot, under a tree and let your kids scream, shout and enjoy themselves!  I guarantee, they will have more fun than you think!

One thought on “Act Like A Tourist Day

  1. Wonderful to meet another Etsian who loves hiking and being a tourist in her own town!
    So nice to meet you through Etsy’s Blogging Buddies Team.
    I am your newest blog follower! 🙂

    All the best,
    Mary

Leave a Reply

