On The Menu: Little Bits of the Past

Well, I am trying to stick with my goal of preparing three meals a day.  But I have changed it a little.  Instead of the meals being large, I am making sure that they are small to medium, include fruit or veggie, and are not as greasy as the 1950’s menu I have found.  However, I am still including  vintage recipes.  So my menu is still a bit of the past.

Breakfast:

Tuesday cinnamon and brown sugar oatmeal, mixed fruit, juice, coffee, milk

Wednesday egg gems, caramel toast, juice, coffee, milk

Thursday breakfast burritos, juice, milk, coffee

Friday sour dough pancakes, bacon, eggs, juice, milk, coffee

Saturday lemon rolls, fruit, juice,coffee, cake

Lunch:

Tuesday grilled cheese sandwiches, carrot sticks, juice and water

Wednesday homemade tomato soup, toast, salad, juice and water

Thursday turkey sandwiches, carrots, juice and water

Friday pasta with butter sauce, chicken, apples and grapes, juice and water

Saturday leftovers

Dinner:

Tuesday kabobs, salad with homemade dressing, water, juice

Wednesday roast chicken, mixed veggies in cream sauce, rice muffins, water and juice

Thursday pasta with sausage and peas, salad, water and juice

Friday is crazy pizza night.  We build our own pizzas and they sometimes get very unusual!  Slushies are included!

Saturday chicken sandwiches, homemade potato chips, brocoli, mixed drinks (includes alcohol for the parents!)

Oh boy, here we go.  I have never planned a menu fr every meal, nor have I spent this much time cooking and preparing food.  But I do have plans for my children to start helping!  This should be fun!

Have a great week everyone!

Love,

Suzy

Leave a Reply

