Jams and Butters

Last week, I decided to take the kids fruit picking.  However, apparently there are no places to pick fruit yourself where we are at.  They said it was a liability.  Oh well.  We instead went to several fruit stand all along our mountain range.  We bought freshly picked plums, pears, peaches, nectarines and various veggies.

We had a blast, but ended up with a huge bounty of delicious fruits that we could not eat all of as fast as we wanted to.

So I decided to make my own jams and butters. 

I have never made these before!  So I was a little nervous.

As you can see, they all turned out, and I must say they are delicious!  Tomorrow I will give you the recipe I created for pear butter, and the days that follow, I will give you recipes for the other yummy jams and butters.

So much fun, and so easy to make!

Have a great day everyone!

Love,

Suzy

Leave a Reply

