Peach Jam

I have never made jam before!

I have never made any fruit butters before!

However, last week, when I took the kids to local orchards and fruit stands, and purchased way too much fruit, I thought it might be a good time to start.

I have always been intimidated by jam and jelly making.  It looked scary and messy and I thought I may poison my family.  I was pleasantly surprised that it was not any of those things.  Maybe just a little time-consuming.

Because of my fears, I decided to search the internet for a recipe, instead of coming up with one of my own.

I found a great recipe: Farm Stand Peach Jam at CD Kitchen.

Easy, straight forward recipe for a novice like me.  I highly recommend it.

My peaches went from this

To this

And I had a lot of fun doing it!

Have a great day everyone!

Love,

Suzy

 

Leave a Reply

