Splash Pad

On the first day of school, we had a mini celebration.

After our school work was done, I surprised the kids by taking them to the splash pad on base.  I love the splash pad for one simple reason:  it is free!

The funny thing about that day is my children became shy.  My children are never shy!  They sat under the shaded picnic area, stared at the other kids playing and complained about how hot it was.

“Go play in the water, then you will not be hot!”  I kept saying.  But it took them a good half hour to get up the nerve.

Finally, they went.  And I could not get them out!

Have a great day Everyone!

Love,

Suzy

Leave a Reply

