Funny Story and My Favorite Kid Pics

There is a huge western/army surplus/camping/random stuff store where we live.  Huge!  Acres and acres of stuff. Some good, some crap.  We love to go to this store.  So much to look at, and for a picker like me, I can think of a use for almost anything.  However there have been some items in this surplus store that I really have no clue what they are or how one can use them.

Anyway, my children really like this store.  But before we get into that, let me clarify a few things.  Our daughter is fairly new to this country.  Her words for things and people sometimes do not make sense.  My middle son, well, he is just a kid.  Plain and simple.  So please do not take any of this conversation personally. Please!  This is truly a funny, childlike way of seeing the world.

At this store, there was a huge painting.  My daughter points to it and yells, “Look mom, it’s a Canadian!!!!!”  Really loud!  People are looking around to see where the Canadian is.  They, as am I, are baffled.  My middle son understands what she is pointing at, and starts laughing.  “You are so silly!”  He then pats her on the back and says, “That’s a painting of a Native American.  Canadians are the people who stand up on stage and tell funny jokes.”

Uh, what?

My response?  Well, I was speechless. I just stood there and stared at them.  Speechless, then I started laughing and told to them that when we get home, I will explain everything.

I tell you what, my life would be so bring without my children.  Everyday, I smile, even when they make me so mad.

So in honor of my kids, here are my top three favorite pictures of them.  I hope that the story brought a smile to your face!

DSC_0002DSC_0012DSC_0118

Leave a Reply

