Happy New Year and I’ve Got the Flu

It happened yesterday.  I was feeling excited about the evening, planning games, food, fun.  Then I started to feel a little off.  I tried to rally.  I did.  But the flu took over.  Instead of a New Year’s kiss on the lips, I got a kiss on the cheek and a pat on the head.  Instead of playing games with the family, I watched New Year’s Rockin Eve.

If the flu were a real person, I would punch it in the face right now.

Feeling a little better today.  Being cautious though.

Had a great time looking at other blogs and seeing all the wonderful celebrations going on around the world.  I truly wish all of you a very Happy New Year!  I pray that 2013 is the best year of your life and you will experience many new adventures.

DSC_0106

Leave a Reply

