How I Celebrated My Birthday

DSC_0003DSC_0004DSC_0007DSC_0009DSC_0010DSC_0013DSC_0014DSC_0016DSC_0017DSC_0021DSC_0022DSC_0023DSC_0024

 

Yesterday was my birthday!  And oh what a wonderful day it was.  It started off by getting to sleep in and my husband making me breakfast!  I seriously would have been so happy with just that, but my husband had other plans.  He took the day off from work just to hang out with me.  This was the best birthday present I could have ever asked for.  It was my choice of what we would do, so I chose to go to the new Natural History Museum in Salt Lake.  I will say, the museum is absolutely incredible.  We spent 4 hours walking through and the kids did not complain once about boredom.

We went to my favorite restaurant in SLC, then back home again to have cupcakes and ice cream.  It was a wonderful, simple, family filled day. I could not have asked for anything more.

 

One thought on “How I Celebrated My Birthday

Leave a Reply

