Field Trip

DSC_0003DSC_0004DSC_0005DSC_0007DSC_0006DSC_0011DSC_0015

 

We had a great day of learning outside the home.  There is a museum called the Treehouse Museum, near our home.  It has been a while since we have gone, so everything was like new again.  I like it because it provides the kids an opportunity to use their imaginations, to explore without feeling like they are too old, to have fun and spend time with other kids.  We went with our home school co-op group, and had a blast.

Bowling!  Apparently, I have not taken my kids nearly enough.  They were horrible bowlers and the bumpers were a necessity.  Instead of rolling the ball, it was thrown and landed with a loud thump.  I tried showing them, but I do believe the loud thump was more fun.  At least they laughed and had a great time.

Things have been kind of crazy around here lately.  We are getting ready for some big events happening, and I will let you know soon what that are.  Meanwhile, all these big events mean lots of preparations, and patience.  When the stress is high, my patience level becomes extremely low.  I look forward to telling you more information about all of this, but it might be a few weeks, so be patient.  I cannot wait to share it with you all, especially pictures!

Oh the suspense!

Have a great day everyone!  And remember to seize the moment!

Love,

Suzy

Leave a Reply

