So Overwhelmingly Busy

Oh my goodness!  Since coming back last Thursday from Italy, life became a little overwhelming!  I had to go pick up my kids on Friday from grandma and grandpa’s house.  This meant getting on yet another airplane, already jet lagged, and travelling to Oklahoma.  What’s even crazier?  I brought them back on Saturday!  What was I thinking?  Needless to say, I am done with airplanes for a while.  Plus, I am having to grandparent detox my kids!  Don’t get me wrong, I am so grateful for my parents taking care of them!  But the amount of sugar, the staying up watching movies, the no school for two weeks!  Oh. My. Goodness.  Trying to get them to do school work has been ridiculous!  So the blog, and business have been placed on the back burner until I can catch up.  Hopefully by this weekend, we can get to a semi normal routine.

I am thankful for so many things even with my whining and complaining.  I am thankful for my parents who took such great care of my precious babies while we were gone.  I am thankful the my kids were able to spend time with their great grandma, aunts and uncles and cousins.  I am thankful that Mr. Bits and I were able to travel to Italy. I am thankful for the amazing life changing experience that we had.  I am thankful for the time alone with Mr. BIts to go to the most romantic country in the world.  I am thankful we are all back safely in our home.  I am thankful my kids are here with us again…I could go on and on.  There are so many things that I want to talk with you all about, but these things will have to wait until next week.  Until then, I leave you with some pictures from Venice.  Hopefully these will inspire you to take advantage of every opportunity to see the beauty in your day.

Italy 2013 (24)Italy 2013 (29)Italy 2013 (39)Italy 2013 (35)Italy 2013 (27)Italy 2013 (30)Italy 2013 (42)

 

One thought on “So Overwhelmingly Busy

Leave a Reply

