This and That

I am so excited to be back to blogging again. The last few weeks have been spotty.  I do consider this place to be my journal, and journaling is so very therapeutic.

So much has been going on since we returned from Italy in March and trying to catch up has been a nightmare.  Finally, I decided my family took top priority to the business and blog.  I took a mini break.

So here is what has happened.

First we took a trip to Italy, and had the time of our lives.  Completely amazing.

Italy 2013 (14)

Then, I returned, flew to Oklahoma to pick up my kids, and we returned to school.  We only had until May 24 to finish the curriculum.  We are on an online program that is approved by our county, so my kids’ last day was the same last day of the kids where we live.  However, due to the high amount of travelling we did during the school year, we were a little behind.  So we have caught up since March.

DSC_0032

Add the stress of activities such as baseball, boy scouts, girl scouts etc and you have the perfect cocktail of craziness.

My oldest received his Arrow of Light award and is now an official Boy Scout.

DSC_0051

I got bees.

DSC_0011

More chickens.

DSC_0025

Planted a garden.

Smithsonian Flowers (2)

And we started building our outdoor kitchen.

DSC_0067DSC_0076

Wow, I think that catches us all up.

Now I am excited to get back to work….After I clean my house.

Have a great day everyone!

Love,

Suzy

 

4 thoughts on “This and That

    1. Thanks! It is good to see you here. That poor little chick was nursed back to health, but now is doing well. We got 9 more to add to the 9 we already have. I do enjoy raising chickens. Thanks so much for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

