A Birthday

DSC_0010DSC_0012DSC_0026DSC_0030DSC_0035

Last week, I celebrated my birthday.  My 38th to be exact.  Another year closer to forty.  The day started with Middle Bit cooking me breakfast very early.  I get to sleep in on my birthday!  But not this birthday!  He cooked me waffle French toast.  That may sound technical, but it is French toast cooked in the waffle iron.  My husband and Middle Bit served it on a tray at 6:28 am.  My husband took a picture of it.

The day carried on as normal until the end when I was showered with attention.  Again, I had a meal cooked for me.  Steak, rice, pasta, stuffed mushrooms, meatballs.  It was a hodgepodge of what my kids thought I would want.  So very cute and thoughtful.  After that, I opened presents which was obviously a cooking theme.  I even got a Le Creuset Pot.  Oh my, I never thought I would get one.

All in all it was a great day.  My favorite part?  That my family worked so hard to make me feel special, and I did.  My kids cooked, my husband oversaw, and my heart swelled with love.  Thank you so much family for the birthday.

Love,

Suzy

2 thoughts on “A Birthday

Leave a Reply

