A Day in the Warm Snow

It has been absolutely gorgeous here lately.  Sunshine, great air quality (if you live in Utah, you know this is a problem during winter), snow and warm temperatures.  We had planned to go skiing on Sunday, but I could not due to an injury to my hand in which I could not fall, so instead we went snow shoeing.  This is a safer alternative when you have stitches, and are scared they will pop out.  How did I get stitches you may ask?  Oh, that is a whole other post.  Never to worry, I will explain this week, and of course, there will be pictures.  But for now, lets focus on the beauty of the day.

DSC_0003  DSC_0004DSC_0005

 

I had every intention of taking pictures of the hike, but I decided at the last minute to keep my camera in the car so it would not be swinging on my neck.  I am glad I made that decision because I had so much fun, and the beauty of the blue sky against the white mountain peaks was stunning and will always remain in my memory.

The kids had a blast and were excited to be out burning off some of their energy.  I cannot imagine better weather.  Made me excited for spring, yet sad that the snow will be melting soon.

I have decided to stay in the moment of late winter and focus my attention to the snow in the next few weeks.  I want to savor every moment of the beauty and fun that our family can have together.  I do not want this winter to be wasted on the winter doldrums, but instead on smiles, bright sunshine, white snow and happiness.

Have a great day everyone!

Love,

Suzy

Leave a Reply

