Final Easter Pictures, I promise. I Think.

DSC_0042DSC_0041DSC_0040

I know, you are all probably tired of Easter pictures.  But I have grandparents who need to see all the goings on at our home.

Of course I have to have the standard Easter egg hunt pics. I did something a little differently this year, and honestly I do not know why it took me so long to think of this.  I filled 15 eggs up for each child, then put their initial on them.  They had to hunt for their own eggs, and if they found a different initial, they could not yell out to their sibling that an egg was found.  They had to quietly put the egg back.  The hunt took an hour this year, instead of five minutes.  It also did away with the “He found more eggs than me!!”  whining and crying.  My little bits had so much fun, and so did I.  It will not be too much longer, and one of them will be too old for the annual hunt.

Makes me teary eyed just thinking about it.

Hope you all had a splendid Easter weekend.

Love,

Suzy

Leave a Reply

