I Officially Have a Twelve Year Old!!!!!!

DSC_0083DSC_0006DSC_0046DSC_0008

Today is my oldest sons birthday!  How did this happen?  They told me time would go fast, but I did not believe them.  I thought they were exaggerating.

I was wrong.

The time has gone way to fast.  In fact so fast, that he is now taller than me, and I had to go shopping in the men’s department for jeans!  I called my mom yesterday and cried.

I remember the day he was born so vividly, like it happened yesterday, and now he is growing into a young man.

Oldest Bit is smart, funny and kind.  I remember my grandmother being so smitten with him because he took her hand and helped her across a parking lot. She could not stop talking about how kind and caring he was.

And still is.  I love him.

Believe me when I say, it goes way too fast!  Take advantage of every moment with your children.  Before you know it, they will be wearing men’s clothing and taller than you!

Have a great day everyone!

Love,

Suzy

4 thoughts on “I Officially Have a Twelve Year Old!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

