My Dog and her Strange Fascination

My dog has a very strange fascination with fire.

DSC_0058

I have never seen anything like it!  She literally foams at the mouth waiting for sparks of fire to fly out.

DSC_0023DSC_0021

She paces, and circles.

DSC_0037DSC_0034

We can eat, and she is never distracted.

DSC_0027DSC_0025

Total one track mind.

DSC_0021

I call her my element loving dog.  She does the same thing with sprinklers, but fire is far more dangerous.

DSC_0054

I often get nervous that she will jump in and burn herself.

DSC_0055

My other dog sits and stares at her like she is crazy.

DSC_0036

But she does not care, she just wants a spark to chase.

Strange dog, for a strange family!  She fits in perfectly!

Have a great day everyone.

Love,

Suzy

One thought on “My Dog and her Strange Fascination

Leave a Reply

