Mountain Therapy

DSC_0199DSC_0215DSC_0230DSC_0227DSC_0268DSC_0275DSC_0260DSC_0267DSC_0292DSC_0272

My husband and my oldest went hunting last Wednesday.  My plan was to take the other two up and camp on Friday and possibly Saturday.  But as always plans are made to change.  Good news though!  My husband did get a deer, and now we will have meat for the winter!  However this meant that he would no longer hunt since the tag is good for one deer.  He came back down into town on Thursday to take the deer to the butcher, and came home to tell me all about it.  Meanwhile, our oldest stayed at deer camp with another family to wait on my husband to return.  My husband and I decided to take the rest of the family camping that night since they no longer needed to get up early in the morning and I am so glad.

Oh mountains, how I have needed you!  We camped for a night because the next day a fall storm decided to move through and snow.

But this short night has made my month brighter.

Nature, just what the doctor ordered.

Hope you are all doing well!

Love,

Suzy

P.S. Thank you all for the kind words last week.  Made me smile.

4 thoughts on “Mountain Therapy

    1. We try not to buy any of our meat. If we do, we do research on how it was raised and killed. We thanked the deer for giving us meat. He will give us so much! I was a vegetarian for a very long time, but when I became pregnant, all I wanted was meat! I think being mindful of where our meat comes from has made a huge difference in my own mind about eating meat. But, I still do not eat a whole lot, try to find other recipes that do not rely so heavily on meat as protein.

Leave a Reply

