Chewy, My Dog

20141002_122446_resized20141002_122452_resized

This is Chewy, our dog of almost 15 years.  He is so old, and his body is beginning to show it.  He has no teeth, so his tongue hangs out of his mouth all day.  I hate to say it, but this brings me so much joy.  It is so cute when he is sleeping.  And his sleeping usually occurs in the sun.  He follows the sun all day long because he is so cold.  You would be to if you were only 4 pounds.  On this day, he just happened to be on the stairs where the sun was shining so brightly.  I had my phone, so I thought I would snap a picture of him sleeping with his tongue hanging out.  He is never still enough for me to snap a picture.

As I was taking the pictures, he looked up and now I have the perfect picture of him with his tongue out.  Oh it makes me smile. I never thought I would like Chihuahua’s, but I sure do like this dog.  It will be a lonely house without him someday.

Have a great day everyone!

Love,

Suzy

One thought on “Chewy, My Dog

Leave a Reply

