Hello Wednesday

DSC_0250DSC_0273DSC_0236

Good morning!

As I sit here, I look around me and see a child washing dishes.  Another I hear practicing his guitar, and yet another playing in her room.  I am thankful for the place where I am right now.  It has been a long time coming to be thankful for this place.  I have been restless, wanting more.  It is not bad to want more, but when it consumes you, you begin to miss so much of life.

I am tired of missing life and searching for unknown life, when my life is waiting right here for me to live.  So starting today, I am going to begin showing gratitude for all things, everyday.  I have begun to keep a gratitude journal, and I would like this little space of internet to be a mirror of that journal.  A simple life, lived with gratitude and love.  My prayer is you can see this reflected on here.

I have missed this little hobby of mine.  This blog, my friends that I have made.  It is a pleasure to write out my thoughts and feelings, to keep the family updated on the kids, to write vintage recipes my grandmother once cooked.  Somewhere I have lost touch with the purpose of this blog.  It is not about me, it is about all of you.  And I love all of you and thank you for reading.

Love,

Suzy

2 thoughts on “Hello Wednesday

  1. Gratitude is the open door to abundance. A gratitude journal is such a lovely practice, I have one that I write in every night. I also have a lovely gratitude buddy in the UK. We met through our blogs, and are in our second year of emailing each other every night with a list of the things we are grateful for. So nice to share it with someone.

    “A simple life, lived with gratitude and love.” – love this, it is my kinda life. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

