Mother and Daughter Camping

DSC_0072

Not quite sure what my look was in this picture.  But I think I was trying to grab a cookie?  I do not know.  I show you this picture to tell you this little girl and I have been having so much fun together.  We had a wonderful time frosting cookies together, but last night we had another treat.  The boys all went igloo camping with the boy scouts, so it was just Little Bit and I hanging out.  Instead of sleeping in the woods, we went and saw the movie “Into the Woods”, which is very good!  Then we came home, and instead of starting the fire, we turned on the gas fire place.  Instead of roasting marshmallows over an open fire, we roasted marshmallows over the gas stove.  And instead of camping in a cold igloo, we slept on the floor in front of the fire place.  The boys had a great time, but I do believe we had an even better time.  Spending quality mother and daughter time together, and staying warm?  Who could want anything more!

Leave a Reply

