Yarn Along

2015-01-13 22.32.09

I am joining Ginny at Small Things for her weekly yarn along.

So this is the first time I am joining this fun weekly event.  I thought it might be a good idea to keep me going on my projects.  Reading I have no problem with!  I read all the time!  Crocheting, well, I enjoy it, but whenever I sit, I prefer to read.  My oldest son just picked out some yarn last week for me to make an afghan.  It is not the best yarn, and to be honest, I am not so huge on the colors!  Green and brown!  He wanted them, so I will do it!  As for the books, I just found the first three books in the Mitford Series which came highly recommended at the used book sale.  I am excited to get started, and if you have read them, please let me know what you think of the series!

I am looking forward to seeing what you guys are doing as well!

Love,

Suzy

3 thoughts on “Yarn Along

  1. I sometimes use heavy (magnet and metal) clips to keep my pages open so that I can knit and read- not often enough though 🙂 so maybe if you really HAD TO you could do both… I usually knit and watch a show… You’re a good mom to make the afghan even when the yarn and the colors are not your favorite 😉 well done you!

  2. How special your son wants you to create something for him! I read the complete Mitford series many years ago and LOVED it. In fact, I think I should read them again!
    xoxox

  3. Books and yarn! Two of my favorite things! I haven’t quite mastered the art of reading and knitting at the same time though. My sister swears by books on tape when she is crocheting but I prefer to do my own reading so I haven’t taken the plunge into books on tape yet.

Leave a Reply

