Windows and Shadow Puppets

DSC_0163DSC_0164DSC_0166

I was laying on the floor the other night, looking up at our ceiling.  I like to do this when I am tired and have had a long day.  I walk in, and lay down with all my things scattered about.  I have never noticed the reflection the window that we have hanging on a very high wall makes on the ceiling before until this night.  It looks like water!  I got my camera, and before I could start taking pictures, I had three kids making shadow puppets.  When I say three kids, I mean Oldest Bit, Middle Bit and my husband.  My favorite was Middle Bits moose.  My goal is to capture some sort of unique beauty a day, and I think I have captured this in the pictures above.  It is truly a never dull moment in this house.

Here’s to never having a dull moment!

Love,

Suzy

Leave a Reply

