Scenes From The Weekend

2015-03-07 12.29.312015-03-21 22.42.202015-03-16 21.02.192015-03-16 20.45.49

It was a pretty laid back weekend.  All of us had another cold sweep through the house.  Full of coughing and feeling yucky, but the show must go on, and we did our best to do all that was needed.  It was a full weekend of scouting.  We had Scouting for Food on Saturday, followed by a puppet show, followed by cleaning out the trailer and camping supplies to get ready for the summers trips.  Sounds as if they are going to the most grizzly infested camp this year.  I thought they went to the most grizzly infested camp last year, but no, there is a worse one.  I will try not to worry.  Besides, its not the actual camp that is infested, it is the area, but still.  Freaks me out just a little as a mother.

I found a sewing machine and desk at ta thrift store a few months age for $20.  The sewing table is art deco style, and come to find out, my grandmother in law has one just like it!  So cool!  I finally had a moment this weekend to open it up and work with it.  Trying to figure out how to thread the machine is painful without a manual, but thank goodness for the internet.  Finally got it working, but I think it needs a good cleaning.

Hopefully we can all start to feel better by this weekend!  Off to San Francisco to see my sister and her family.  Would hate to take this sickness with us!

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend!  Looking forward to seeing what you all have been up to!

Love,

Suzy

4 thoughts on “Scenes From The Weekend

    1. Thank you for the well wishes! I love San Francisco and I cannot wait to see my sister and her family, but I really want to be healthy for the fun that will be had!

Leave a Reply

