Talent Show

Our homeschool co-op had a talent show a few weeks ago.  It was such a great opportunity for the community to come together and support the kids.  All of the kids have amazing talents!  There were singers, pianists, dancers and even a comedian.  Have I told you how much I love this co-op?  Great mix of people, and my kids cannot wait to go on Mondays.  Love it.

My kids participated in the show as well.  Oldest Bit played the banjo, which surprised me.  He has always been unsure of himself and shy, but he approached me about performing, and so I supported in any way I could.  He is turning in to such a mature young man.

DSC_0253

Middle Bit is taking a hip hop class, and performed  some of his new moves with some of the others in his class.  I did not know what to make of his being in hip hop.  I was so surprised to see that he really is good at it, and truly likes it.  He asked to be enrolled in the class for next term as well.  So cool!

DSC_0247

Little Bit was in a little theater demonstration and ballet.  These were small performances, but she rocked them!  Her big ballet performance is tonight, and her theater performance is next week.  Really neat to see her performing on stage.  She takes what she does very seriously, and it puts a smile on my face to see her loving every second.

DSC_0271

DSC_0268

 

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend.

We are looking forward to Thanksgiving and all the delicious food!

Love,

Suzy

One thought on “Talent Show

Leave a Reply

