Easy DIY Gift

I wanted to share you what I gave to my neighbors and friends this holiday season.  It can be used at any time of the year, as a host or hostess gift, a bazaar craft or simply a gift to let someone know you are thinking of them.  I love this DIY gift idea because it is super easy, yet brings a touch of class to any gift.

Here is what I did:

DSC_0040

I cut a strip of decorative paper 6 inches long and 2 inches in width.

DSC_0041

I took two candle sticks and wrapped the strip around the candlesticks.  I then used double stick tape to secure the paper.

Next I took a small match box and measured the box and cut the paper to size.

Then I placed double stick tape on both sides of the box.

DSC_0038

I taped the paper to the box.

DSC_0039

I then took a cute burlap ribbon and tied the candlesticks and the matchbox together.

DSC_0044

And there you have it!  Adorable gifts to give any time of year!

Happy New Year everyone!

Love,

Suzy

 

Leave a Reply

