Remember When?

20161229_132410.jpg

I have been reminded lately of childhood and when I was sick.  Truly sick.  Not just a cold, but one of those flus that knock you out.  That keep you bedridden for days.  I remember feeling that it would never end, or that all I wanted to do was go outside and see the sunlight!  I wanted to see my friends, and actually go back to school!

But what I really remember is how all I wanted was my mommy to tell me it was going to be alright.  Her to bring me a bowl of hot soup and stroke my hair and tell me its okay to stay in bed all day long.  Do you remember someone doing this for you?  It does not have to be your mom, but someone who just showed you love when you felt like complete and total crap.

Whatever you are going through right now, whether it be depression, sickness, recovery from surgery, recovery from drugs or alcohol.  Whatever you are going through, know that it is completely okay to stay in bed some days and have someone show you love.  It is completely okay to just cry.  This to shall pass, sooner or later.

Leave a Reply

