Oldest Bit

DSC_0003 (4)DSC_0005 (3)DSC_0006 (3)DSC_0004 (4)

Our homeschooling year is going well.  The kids have been attending an online school, and they have loved it.  The school has been challenging, yet it is so nice to be able to complete assignments at their own speed.  Yes, they have to complete a certain amount by the end of the week, but there is no time limit during the day for them to get it done, and this truly helps, especially with the different learning styles my kids have.

Oldest Bit has learned a great deal about himself this year.  He has blossomed through all the activities that he has been a part of.  In co-op, he has learned that public speaking is not so scary.  He has played his banjo in front of a large group of people.  He is excelling at basketball.  And even though he has a teenager attitude, he still gives me hugs and tells me he loves me.  How absolutely wonderful.  I cannot believe how fast he is growing up, but I have had so much fun watching him mature and come into his own.

But the child cannot take a normal picture!  Every time I was about to click a photo, he would change his face!  Drove me crazy!

Oh, I love you Oldest Bit!  Please time, go a little bit slower!

Love,

Suzy

One thought on “Oldest Bit

Add yours

Leave a comment

Up ↑